Latest Event Updates

Beautiful songstress Esther Holt launches solo debut ‘Countless Verse’. Close your eyes & just float away..

Posted on Updated on


Beautiful songstress Esther Holt launches her solo debut ‘Countless Verse’.

I met the Snowy Belfast singer randomly out on the town in Prahran (Melbourne, Australia) one week-night whilst we were both chillin’, in a bar so empty you that could hear the tumbleweeds drifting across the dance-floor. We had a lovely chat that evening, became friends & proud to be plugging Esther Holt’s 1st foray into solo territory.

Delightful soft, angelic vocals & warm piano tones…

Close your eyes & just float away..

Buy the single here


Scaramouche: Kick-ass rock perfect for pumpin’… up the workout..

Posted on Updated on


Scaramouche are back on the radar!

This rogue, driving rock band sparked my interest in 2010 whilst working as music supervisor for Ballistyx Snowboard Show (Channel GO!).

My fave tracks, ‘Set Sail’ and ‘Access Denied’, are from the band’s 1st release, the ‘Access Denied’ EP & the band recently released 2nd EP ‘Welcome to the Parlour’. 

Kick-ass edgy rock tunes perfect for pumpin’ up the workout, boarding on sweet sweet powder or hittin’ the surf!

Scaramouche are just ace!

Melbourne rock band Zoophyte launch ‘Somewhere Elsewhere’ with exclusive free stream.

Posted on Updated on


It’s been a massive year for 4-piece Melbourne rock band, Zoophyte.

An extensive Australia-wide tour with INXS, record deal inked with Mushroom Publishing & their 1st international trip to Noumea, New Caledonia as part of the Live en Août Festival.

Tonight the boys from Zoophyte return home to iconic Melbourne venue Ding Dong Lounge for a huge party to celebrate the launch of new album ‘Somewhere Elsewhere’.

Exclusive StreamZoophyte’s ‘Somewhere Elsewhere’ here

This is going to be a ripper!



Secret hidden track on Thom Yorke’s Atoms for Peace website

Posted on

Download Atoms for Peace' secret track 'What The Eyeballs Did' here
Download Atoms for Peace’ secret track ‘What The Eyeballs Did’ here

Following the announcement of Atoms for Peace debut album ‘Amok’ on February 25, 2013, we’ve discovered a secret track on the band’s official website.

Atoms for Peace is a collaboration between Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, Flea from the Chili Peppers, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich and Mauro Refosco.

Download B-side ‘What The Eyeballs Did’ free on Thom Yorke and Flea’s band website Once you hit the landing page, scroll all the way across the landscape artwork to the right & click on the dial of the clock tower to release the track.





Congratulations The Rubens, Flume, Alpine & co! More great Aussies acts added to the SXSW invite list!

Posted on Updated on

The Rubens invited to SXSW 2013
The Rubens invited to SXSW 2013

Flume, The Rubens, Alpine, Dune Rats, Georgia Fair and a whole swag of amazing Australian acts have been added to the South-By-South-West (SXSW) 2013 invite list.

They join 360, Something For Kate, Seth Sentry, San Cisco, Emma Louise, Gold Fields and a bunch of other Aussies taking a crack at the international scene at the world’s largest music, film & interactive festival and industry conference.

List of Aussie acts invited to SXSW 2013 now includes (in alphabetical order):

360, Alpine, Atlas Genius, Bearhug, Blackchords, The Cambodian Space Project, The Chevelles, Dune Rats, Emma Louise, Flume, Georgia Fair, Glass Towers, Gold Fields, Hiatus Kaiyote, Holy Blam, Mitzi, Nolita Knights, The Rubens, San Cisco, Seth Sentry, Something For Kate, Strangers, Sugar Army, Summer Flake, The Swiss, Transcription of Organ Music, Twerps, Vaudeville Smash and World’s End Press.

Full list of acts invited to SXSW 2013 - 2nd announcement
Full list of acts invited to SXSW 2013 – 2nd announcement

Melbourne-based hip hop artist Pez drops a brand new jam! #ListenHere

Posted on

Bam!! Melbourne-based hip hop artist PEZ drops a brand new jam ‘The Game’.

‘The Game’ is the first single from his forthcoming album & will be available on iTunes December 14.

For your listening pleasure


Thom Yorke & Flea announce ‘Atoms for Peace’ debut album

Posted on


Thom Yorke (Radiohead) and Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers) have announced ‘Atoms For Peace’ debut album Amok release date via the Radiohead website.

Unless you’ve been living under a rock this past few months, you would have heard the superstar band’s edgy, 1st single ‘Debut’ on the international airwaves.

Unlike many of my contemporaries, I was never captured by the spell of Radiohead’s iconic album, OK Computer, but I am completely in love with this brand new joint by Atoms For Peace.

February 25th, 2013 can quite simply not come quickly enough!